Strona w budowie

Gazi University

Faculty of Technology

Department of Wood Products Industrial Engineering


Poznan University of Life Sciences,

Faculty of Wood Technology,

Department of Furniture Design

The XXVIITH International Conference

Research for Furniture Industry

 17-18 September 2015 Ankara, TURKEY


The conference will take place in the Gazi University Technology Faculty,

Teknikokullar, 06500 Besevler, Ankara, Turkey

Conference topics:

  • Furniture design
  • Construction and strength of furniture
  • Ergonomic of furniture
  • Eco design/friendly design
  • Furniture of disability and elderly
  • Design management
  • Anthropotechnics and biomechanics in furniture design
  • Manufacturing management
  • CNC machines
  • Wood mechanics
  • New technology
  • Materials engineering
  • Design engineering

Important dates:

April 17, 2015 – Deadline for sending abstracts of presentation

May 01, 2015 – Information on acceptance of individual presentations

July 10, 2015 – Deadline for sending full text manuscript (**extended date)

September 01, 2015 – Deadline for conference registration (**extended date)


Conference papers will be published immediately after the conference at conference website Conference proceedings will be submitted for coverage in the Conference Proceeding Citation Index of Thompson Reuters Authors are kindly asked to submit their abstract and manuscript to e-mail: aem@furnituredesign2015org

Please follow the instructions on manuscript preparation specified <here>

The Microsoft Word template for the paper can be downloaded from <here>

Conference fee:

Conference fee is equal 100 Euro

Scientific committee:

  • Prof Brigitte Borja de Mozota (Parsons Paris School of Art + Design, France)
  • Prof Csilla Csiha (University of West-Hungary, Hungary)
  • Prof Stanisław Dzięgielewski (Poznan University of Life Sciences, Poland)
  • Prof Eva Haviarova (Purdue University, USA)
  • Prof Peter Niemz (Institut für Baustoffe, ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
  • Prof Barbara Ożarska (University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Prof Silvana Prekrat (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Prof Nurgul Tankut (Bartin University, Turkey)
  • Prof Vasilios Vasiliou (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Prof Carl A Eckelman (Purdue University, USA)
  • Prof  Jerzy Smardzewski (Poznan University of Life Sciences, Poland)
  • Prof Yusuf Ziya Erdil (Mugla S?tk? Kocman University, Turkey)
  • Prof Ayhan Ozcifci (Karabuk University, Turkey)
  • Prof Velittin KALINKARA (Pamukkale University, Turkey)

Organizing committee:

  • Prof Musa ATAR (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Prof Abdullah SÖNMEZ  (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Prof Mustafa ALTINOK (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Prof Hasan EFE (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Prof Erol BURDURLU (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Prof Hakan KESK?N (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Prof Kemal YILDIRIM (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Assoc Prof Hamza ÇINAR (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Assoc Prof Cevdet SÖ?ÜTLÜ (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Assist Prof Rahmi ARAS (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Assist Prof ?hsan KÜREL? (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Assist Prof Nihat DÖNGEL (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Assist Prof H Özgür  ?M?RZ? (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Lecturer Sefer DO?ANAY (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Res Assist Yasemin ÖZTÜRK (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Res Assist Meryem DEREL? (Gazi University, Turkey)
  • Res Assist Adem KAYA (Gazi University, Turkey)


  • Assoc Prof Hamza ÇINAR  hamzacinar@gaziedutr
  • Assoc Prof Cevdet SÖ?ÜTLÜ  cevdet@gaziedutr
  • Assist Prof Nihat DÖNGEL  ndongel@gaziedutr
  • Assist Prof H Özgür ?M?RZ?  himirzi@gaziedutr